Customer Testimonials

LEAVE US A REVIEW
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Excellent customer service. We were very pleased with our transaction with Mr. Richard Roy and Mr. Scott Chavanelle! All the staff we encountered were very professional, welcoming and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Our family has purchased three very nice, gently used cars from Merchants and would recommend them to everyone. No stress purchases and friendly sales staff that do NOT push you into the vehicle they want to sell you but let you choose what you want. They will work with you regardless of your situation.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Great experience buying a van for my business. Logan Loring is a fine salesman, and a pleasure to do business with. I'll be back!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

I found the car I wanted and Toby Pena was great with getting me setup and on the road. Would use them again.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Wow!!! That is all I can say about Toby and his finance team. From the initial greeting Toby made purchasing a new vehicle painless. He went above and beyond to help me achieve my goal and in minimum time. So professional and patient with me. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a used car or truck to check out Merchants Auto first. And be sure to ask for Toby. -Kristin-

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

I bought a car last year from The 'awesome 'dealership last year and they put me in a program to try to help me and then covid hit and they refused to help me get out of my high payments, so after I had some difficulty I went to Merchants and explained my situation and spoke to Kevin and management and they helped me get into another vehicle that I chose and payments I could afford and quick same day paperwork. Thank you so much for caring!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I went in thinking I was just going to test drive a few vehicles, but with the help of Toby Peña he helped me in less than 2 hours! I was approved for a loan and all the paper work involved, test drove and left the lot with my new car! He was friendly, beyond helpful and so pleasant to work with! I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Thank you for the quick service and help with buying me new truck

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Recently purchased a car from Elias at Merchants and the experience was great! I purchase a car every 3 years because of how many miles I drive for my job and this time around (new to Merchants) was one of the most pleasant (no BS experience) in a really long time. I suggest if you are looking, give them a shot and you won’t need to look elsewhere!!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Toby was excellent as is the dealership. Would recommend to all friends and family. Great experience!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Went to Merchants to look at a few particular cars and my salesman Elias was awesome! He asked what I wanted to look at and was extremely patient and showed me what I wanted to see, and answered any questions I had. There was no pressure, and it was a refresh in experience for being at a dealership. Once I thought my decision was made, I decided on a different vehicle and he ran the numbers for the other car, without hesitation. Elias and the finance team made it happen! I am now a proud owner of a 2019 Equinox! I ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

My husband and I found a car we liked on the website, got pre-approved online and came in to see Elias. He was awesome! He showed us two other cars we wanted to see and we picked the one that worked best for us. We were in and out in two hours and that’s including signing all the financing paperwork with Marcus (who was also awesome!) - that has never happened with any of our previous car purchases. If you see something you like, get pre approved on their website, I promise you, it’s a huge time saver. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Mr. Mohammad Alrahbi helped me reach the best desicion about buying a new car in a very kind and nice way. I recommend his services and Toyota of Tampa Bay, in Florida, as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

I, like most of us, do not like buying cars. However, when as a buyer from Madison Wisconsin I came across a vehicle at Merchants Auto I was very hesitant to buy something without seeing or driving it. I was also very skeptical of doing it from 1000 miles away. HOWEVER, Steven made it the BEST car buying experience EVER. Rest easy, Merchants Auto will take care of you each step on the way. Thanks you Merchants and I look forward to my next purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Great people, lowest prices around! Traveled from Washington state just to buy from this place!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Toby Pena was awesome. Buying a car is a stressful thing but he made the process seamless. Definitely looking forward to continuing a business relationship with Merchants. Thank you again for all the great insurance contact info etc... Saved a lot of money. Very, very surprising.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

I just wanted to share how amazing the crew over at Merchants is! The moment I sent an inquiry I was immediately greeted with friendly and knowledgeable staff. My sales guy was Mike Duval, he was truly awesome. He eased my anxiety and got me into the Jeep that I wanted and it took no time at all. Total smooth sailing. Scott the sales manager took great care of me and was able to work with me as far as getting me what I wanted and needed so that I was not blowing my budget and he never once made ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 22, 2021

No pressure and a great experience buying our Jeep. The salesman, Elias was very helpful and made our purchase painless, Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Great place to buy a car. Their sales people are very helpful and they do not push you into anything, they make the sale painless.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

We had a great experience with Elias. He was full of knowledge and made buying our Jeep very easy. Thank you for all your help

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Elias was a wonderful salesman, no pressure, but helpful in every way. The best experience I have ever had purchasing from a dealership. Will highly reccomend and will be back here for the next vehicle!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Great buying experience. Elias helped me get my new vehicle in less then two hours. The staff at Merchant’s auto is friendly and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Friendly, Experienced folk. Joe was very helpful and didn't pressure at all.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

My second time back here for a car and it just went better thank you Elias for all your help.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Purchased a vehicle from Elias at Merchants and he was fantastic. Everything was easy and smooth and I got a great car for a great deal. Highly recommend anyone looking for a great deal on a new or used car to go to Elias at Merchants. They took great care of me and got me in a brand new Hyundai Sonata!! Thank you Elias and thank you Merchants Auto!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

at first you don't know what you can expect however they were truthful and freindly i would come back when it's time for another vehicle...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

After a very long day of being pulled in different directions at another dealership, walking into Merchants immediately made me realize I should have just gone there to start. I was looking to cut ties with my previous dealership, and still owed quite a bit on the car I was in. I sat with Elias and he immediately pulled up options that would land me exactly in my price range including the negative equity that would carry over. His service was fast, friendly, and very clear. No fuss car buying for the first time in my life. Thanks, Elias!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Easy car buying experience, very friendly

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Make sure to hit up Elias when you go there. Best dude in the building hands down. He's knowledgeable, kind and caring about his work. He was willing to go the extra mile for my wife and I on our recent purchase. Couldn't be happier. Definitely going to be coming back to him for my truck purchase in the spring.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Elias was great! Went in looking for a new car I got exactly want I wanted. He was the so friendly and nice. I will definitely be recommending Merchants for buying cars in the future!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

I went to merchant to see what i could qualify for and elias showed me a couple of cars within my price range . Got me approved and on my way definitely going back

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Elias was great. Nice and easy for my second vehicle. I’ll keep coming back.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Elias, was great from the start! By listening to exactly what I wanted and what I didn’t want he only showed me cars that he knew met my wants. In other words, he didn’t waste my time by showing me nonsense. He was very knowledgeable about each one and made sure to help me understand all the different amenities that differed among them all. As someone who knows nothing about cars, he helped guide me into the perfect vehicle! I never got that annoying feeling of being with a pushy salesman. I highly recommend working with him.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Toby Pena was phenomenal to work with and exceptionally accommodating and patient

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Elias was absolutely awesome to work with!!! This is my second car from merchants and I love my CRV!!! thank you again Elias!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

I dealt with Richard Roy. He is a seasoned professional. Any question I could come up with, he was right on top of. This was a beautiful car buying experience and a full staff of amazing individuals. Thank you for my gorgeous new ride.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

Chuck is a stellar person that can single handedly transform the automobile negative image if only more people in the business where like him. Simply AWESOME!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Steve Francoeur was great. He had everything done before I arrived at the dealership. Laurent had the car sparkling inside and out. I was in and out in under 30 minutes and driving my dream car home! Overall great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Bought a 2019 Buick Encore from Eric Huffman & was very satisfied. The front buick emblem was gone, but he couldn't help w/that. Otherwise Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Brandon Mayhew gave me excellent service buying my used truck. He was helpful and responsive. He went above and beyond bringing my truck to me three and a half hours away and then driving my trade back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

These guys were great. They responded quickly to all our emails and text messages. They went above and beyond finding a good car for my son in his price range. I was in and out of the dealership in little over an hour. The Salesman Rich was great and Marcus was amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Hands down the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership. I came in already disheveled from my encounter from Auto Fair the day before and Richard Roy came to save the day. Even with no cosigner, a small trade in, and some money down, I was able to leave the lot with the car I came to look at, I could not have done it without Richards excellent sense of humor and overall incredible personality. Thank you again Merchants Auto and Richard for making my 2021 !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

I had a great experience at Merchants Auto! I was very nervous about buying a vehicle! My salesman, Kevin Williams, helped me get a month payment that worked for me and insurance. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

I just bought my second vehicle from merchants auto in hooksett. Eric Huffman was fantastic and made sure I was 100% satisfied. The approval process can be stressful for some and Eric along with Brian from finance made it painless. Everyone at merchants is fantastic at their job and I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Gene was very helpful and the best sales man we have we bought a car at another place and gene bets that person thank you again gene

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Absolutely first class experience, especially our sales professional, Gene, who went above and beyond our expectations. Contact Gene. You can’t do any better! He is incredibly knowledgeable and seemed totally in synch with our vehicle needs. I believe that our new car will prove to be a perfect fit. Thank you Merchants Auto and thank you Gene!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Fantastic dealership. Gene was great, found me the car I wanted, I'm so happy. Gene is efficient and friendly would highly recommend Merchants Auto. Thankyou Gene.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Left with a better car than we originally were interested in. Easygoing setting no pressure. Spent about 3 1/2 hours from walking in to driving off in new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2020

This was my first time buying a vehicle on my own with no help from my parents, and when I put in a price inquiry for a 2017 Hyundai Tucson, I got a call not even an hour later, very pleasant phone call, I set up an appointment yesterday for 5pm to just check out the car and by 7pm I was driving home with it... Mike and Brian asked me some simple questions, did some work on the computers, and within 2 hours I had a brand new car! I wasn't sure if I had full coverage insurance, but that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2020

Joe Hodgson was unbelievably kind. Though I did not end up buying a car at Merchants I just wanted to say that he made this first time buyer feel so comfortable and was more than understanding when I did not commit to the sell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2020

Lisa at Merchants was wonderful to work with. The customer service was top notch. Fantastic place to go when looking to buy or get something fixed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2020

What can I say, Lisa is just straight up absolutely amazing, and I absolutely love working with her. There’s no doubt that, I will be working with her again the next time I’m ready to upgrade my vehicle. It meant a lot to me that there was absolutely no xxxxxxxx or games when it came to buying my Jeep, everything was straight forward and easy and she got me the exact vehicle that I wanted with no hassles at all I’m very appreciative of that. Lisa— your absolutely awesome, Thank you so much! P.S. Happy Birthday :)!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Best car buying experience ever! We would like to thank Scott Chavanelle for making this such an easy transaction. My husband and I went to Merchants on 8/31 and it was day 1 of looking for a new vehicle with no ideas in mind. Scott was so helpful with suggestions and great with listening to what we were looking for. With Scott's assistance , without being pushy like most dealerships, I know I will love my GMC Denali Terrain!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Merchants auto is the best place to get a car. I have bought other cars from other dealers and the experience was not that good. Merchants auto is the number one place to get a car. 'gene my sales person went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted.. Merchants auto is a very upbeat place. Everyone is so pleasent no pressure. The general sales manager is great. I will spread the word. My sales person Gene Cocchiarella and scott worked very hard to get me my car. A big THANK YOU .If I ever need a car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

I went in to test drive a car on 8/19 and had a really great experience. Steve Francoeur was a pleasure to work with and really helped me get the car at a good price. There was no pressure and the whole process was easy and pain free. I would definitely go back and work with Steve again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

What a delightful experience. Merchants goes above and beyond to assist their customers. I will definitely spread the ward to others. Richard Roy & Timothy Randlett 👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2020

It was a pleasure to work with Richard today, with the purchase of our new vehicle, he's a great asset for the company'! Lenny &Lisa

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

This has by far been my best car buying experience ever!! The sales staff and all employees are friendly, upbeat and helpful.. Gene was great! Answered all my questions at any time and was in constant communication with me!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2020

I wanted to thank Scott Chavanelle for making the experience (first car purchase) for my son exciting and relaxing. Scott treated my son and all of us with professionalism and respect. I would recommend Scott to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Thanks again and happy driving.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2020

Merchants auto goes down as the most caring helpful dealership I’ve ever been too .. Scott C. Went above and beyond .. it was an amazing experience and I will be returning 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

Joseph Hodgson was great. This was my second car there and nothing could have gone better. Thank you everyone at Merchants. It was another great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

My family has purchased all of our cars at Merchants for the past decade and every experience has been a positive one. This latest one however, with Richard Roy was WAY above and beyond what we expected. I think most people walk into a dealership a little stressed and on edge, as was the case for us this time. We were "exploring" options to try to get out of a vehicle we still owed a fair amount of money on. Never did we expect that we would be driving off the lot with an upgraded vehicle and a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

The short version of this review is, “Merchants Auto has been, was and will be my first goto when shopping for a vehicle” Atmosphere entering was very relaxed, no tension in the air, no loud younger generation music playing. We were introduced to Richard Roy, went to quiet table and just chatted a bit. Richard is a very laid back type of person that you can’t help but to like. I showed him the print out from the web site of the vehicle that I was interested in and we talked about it. Richard went above and beyond and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

The moment I had pulled into Merchants Gene was standing outside, from the moment he came up to us, he was very respectful of what I wanted and super nice. The whole dealership was nice and always made sure I was happy at all times!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

Gene need get more then 5 stars. He went above and beyond what he should. He got me into what i need. He give me a tip to save on insurance. He is not a pushy guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2020

Steven Francoeur vas very kind and treated me as so . The dealership was very helpful and made sure I was very happy with my Choice and purchase I’m Happy with the loan and the car and will do future business with this dealership thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2020

My wife Jenn and I had a wonderful experience with Scott a.k.a Chevy! He went above and beyond to get us into the car we wanted. This was our second time here and they do not disappoint!! Highly recommend, we told them over the phone we didn’t want to be there a long time, gave them some information and they had us in and out in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2020

I am very happy with my purchase from merchants auto. I have been buying car from Joe for a long time now. He really cares about the customers and their needs. Thanks for another great experience. I’m going to enjoy my Subaru. Paul

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the staff at Merchants. They are incredible people who work together together to make things happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

I am extremely satisfied with the customer service I received shopping at Merchants. Joe was more than patient with us and even helped us out on his day off. He did his best to keep my kiddos occupied and get us in and out as quickly as possible. I love the benefits of buying from Merchants and would definitely purchase another vehicle from them. Once we were ready to sign paperwork we worked with Tim (I believe was his name) he was more than amazing and helped us save money and once again kept my kids occupied! I am thrilled ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

If I could give a higher review than a five star I would...Gene was absolutely the most amazing salesman I’ve ever dealt with he knew I was very anxious and had a lot of anxiety about buying a new vehicle and he made it so seamless and easy. If you’re ever in the market for a new vehicle I would highly suggest that you go see Gene at merchants auto because it was the best experience I’ve ever had everyone there is so nice and they truly make you feel like family. I will never go ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2020

I had doubts of getting any approval with my bad credit. As soon as I walked in Kevin greeted me immediately and asked what I was looking for and price range, within 20 minutes I was driving my dream car and fell in love immediately. I spent a total of 2 hours tops and was given an approval in my price range quickly! Thank you Kevin and Scott for helping me get my beautiful Nissan Versa!

Read at DealerRater