Customer Testimonials

LEAVE US A REVIEW
Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Great experience getting the vehicle we wanted and trading our current vehicle. Kevin W. made the process easy and comfortable!!! Would highly recommend him 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Our experience was phenomenal. Kevin was very attentive and helped us find our perfect vehicle. Highly recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

We recently visited Merchants Auto to look for a car for my son, who is going through the process of getting his license. What an amazingly positive experience for us. The team (and I say team because all of the staff at Merchants works as a team) were extremely friendly, helpful and not pushy or salesy at ALL. They have a wide array of makes, models and years to fit anyone's needs. We went there anticipating buying one vehicle, and left with another vehicle that wasn't even on our radar. From the moment that we walked in through the meeting ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

This was my first time buying a vehicle on my own with no help from my parents, and when I put in a price inquiry for a 2017 Hyundai Tucson, I got a call not even an hour later, very pleasant phone call, I set up an appointment yesterday for 5pm to just check out the car and by 7pm I was driving home with it... Mike and Brian asked me some simple questions, did some work on the computers, and within 2 hours I had a brand new car! I wasn't sure if I had full coverage insurance, but that wasn't ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

Kevin was great! Enjoyed working with him very friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2020

Awesome atmosphere the moment I and my husband came in. All of the staff are nice, working with Kevin was smooth and easy and he did everything and beyond to make sure that we come up with what we need. Overall great car buying experience. Thanks!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2020

Kevin was a Rockstar! They listen to what you want instead of telling you what to buy. Quickest easiest car buying experience ever.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2020

Michael Duval was awesome, he is truly a master of his trade, he made buying a new car painless, I really appreciate the selection and the professionalism at Merchants

Read at Cars

Yelp logo
Yelp Nov 7, 2020

Kevin was a amazing! Made it an awesome hassle free experience! I came in and he already new exactly what I wanted because he listened instead of just trying to sell a car. I highly recommend.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Our customer service experience was amazing at Merchant Auto. I shopped online and was looking at a couple of different vehicles over the weekend. I spoke with Steve Francouer over the phone and he told me the advantages of the different vehicles and by Monday night I drove home my new car. It was a very easy and low stress car buying experience. Steve Francoeur made it a great experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

My husband and I had a GREAT experience at Merchants Auto!! The patience from our salesman Eric Huffman was epic and very professional! He made sure to keep us informed through the process. Thank You to all the staff that helped keep our life running!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

We bought our new family car from Kevin. He was very understanding of what we had to work with. In and out in an hour. Highly recommend Merchants Auto.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

It was a very quick and easy process. Everyone was nice and helpful. Kevin Williams was very easy to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

One of the easiest if not the easiest car buying experience I’ve had. Worked with Kevin W. Kevin was courteous and direct. No aggressive sales tactics. Told him the cars I wanted to test drive and that was it. While we drove one, he had the other one brought up front so we didn’t have to waste any time. We agreed on a price and the deal was done in about 20 min. Prepping the car took longer than the sale! Definitely recommend Merchant’s Auto. Ask for Kevin.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Oct 16, 2020

At the end of August I was in a pickle. I'm, retired. I had recently lost my husband.  My car was on its last legs and my husband's brand new car was too big for me to drive confidently. The folks at Merchants (Scott R. and Lisa) solved all my problems. They took my husband's car as a trade and got me into a 2019 Honda HRV with very low mileage.  By putting a manageable amount down, I was able to drive out of there with no car payment.  I never felt pressured and the whole process couldn'...

Read at Yelp

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

Joe Hodgson was unbelievably kind. Though I did not end up buying a car at Merchants I just wanted to say that he made this first time buyer feel so comfortable and was more than understanding when I did not commit to the sell.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

Richard Roy was real nice helped me get a newer suv that fit my kids and me. I've financed cara from other places with no help to my credit Richard assured me that my on time payment will help build my credit. Thank you Richard .. it was truly a great exsperience

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Oct 10, 2020

Richard Roy.  Was a really great guy.  I was nervous as to i dont have good credit I financed a car at a buy here pay here an was told it would help my credit.  I was lied to . But Richard helped me get the car I wanted.  With open options for my big family.  The van was nice but I need all wheel drive.  For my long drives to work so he managed to get me in the suv . Definitely recommend him

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020

Scott helped me out find the best deal I could and was more than helpful in the whole process. Excited for my new Volkswagen

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Kevin Williams was amazing! He worked hard to get me into a vehicle that was a perfect fit for my needs and my budget. I was very impressed with how he made sure I was happy with the vehicle and the price.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2020

Lisa at Merchants was wonderful to work with. The customer service was top notch. Fantastic place to go when looking to buy or get something fixed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

What they're looking for a vehicle and approval which I knew would be very hard but steven francoeur was able to get it done in that day we left there with the vehicle of our dreams thank you so much I really appreciate everything you guys did at the dealership it was so smooth and easy definitely a five-star

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Gene helped me get my first car and the overall experience was amazing. They are awesome!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Working with Scott Chavanelle (Chevy) was a great and positive experience! He made the entire process easy, clear, and very positive. He really took his time to listen and equal time to find the right car for me. It was the best car buying experience I’ve had, thanks to Chevy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

*First time buyer*. Scott “Chevy” Is a GREAT GUY! My wife and I went in to browse for cars. Having too many troubles with our old Dodge Caliber 08. And we didn’t think much of getting new car that same day. He took note of what we didn’t want in a car and he presented us a Volkswagon Passat 2015. And honestly it was love at first sight with this car. “Chevy” Was very friendly and made purchasing a new car feel calm and not stressful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Scott Chevy is an AWSOME GUY !! Thank you Chevy for helping me and my wife getting a new car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Gene was a great sale's man no pressure worked hard with his team to get me the truck I wanted and was helpful in a few other ways to help us out thanks for the great experience 2nd time I've got a vehicle from merchants both easy experience will be doing my car buying there again when the time comes

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Went in with the "unknowing". We met with Gene who was courteous and outgoing, no pressure. The whole team went above and beyond and included lots of extras to get us in the truck that was wanted not a vehicle that was pushed on us (like many other places). This is our 2nd vehicle that we have purchased from merchants we will refer them and we will be back if we need another. Thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

This is my second car I’ve bought at Merchants. My old van needed a lot of work. So I was looking at my options. Driving by Merchants I saw the car I wanted. It seemed too good to be true. I didn’t think I could have that one. I’ve had some credit issues. So I went in to ask about the car. Gene a salesman let me take it for a ride. When I returned he said this is what it’s going to take to get you in that. I was so happy that I could ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

I had a great experience thank you so much Gene

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

What can I say, Lisa is just straight up absolutely amazing, and I absolutely love working with her. There’s no doubt that, I will be working with her again the next time I’m ready to upgrade my vehicle. It meant a lot to me that there was absolutely no xxxxxxxx or games when it came to buying my Jeep, everything was straight forward and easy and she got me the exact vehicle that I wanted with no hassles at all I’m very appreciative of that. Lisa— your absolutely awesome, Thank you so much! P.S. Happy Birthday :)!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Joe Hodgson was my salesman hes was very knowledgeable and took the time to find the right suv for me. Not pushy and very respectful! 5 stars from me

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

You know honestly this experience is one that I will remember and always look back on that people will always try their 100% to make themselves happy and others happy. Joseph Hodgson is one of the best sales associate I've ever met. He couldn't of done a better job. It was a quick, easy and stress free process and I will definitely recommend and come back again! Thank you all again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

I met with Joe upon arrival. First thing I wanna mention is that he provided exceptional customer service right off the bat so it made for a down to earth and good experience throughout the whole process. He got me setup and within no time I got approved and was on the road for a test drive. Long story short I left shop that night with a huge smile on my face and i've been loving my 2017 Chevy Equinox. - Thank you Joe!(I would definitely recommend from my experience coming from the fact that I actually wrote this review ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Best car buying experience ever! We would like to thank Scott Chavanelle for making this such an easy transaction. My husband and I went to Merchants on 8/31 and it was day 1 of looking for a new vehicle with no ideas in mind. Scott was so helpful with suggestions and great with listening to what we were looking for. With Scott's assistance , without being pushy like most dealerships, I know I will love my GMC Denali Terrain!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

My experience at Merchants was amazing! I went into the dealership ready for a high pressured salesforce and pushy salesmen. I've had really bad experiences in the past with other dealerships. I was so pleasantly surprised. I received the best customer service from Scott Chavanelle. He was attentive and accommodating and so helpful. I knew exactly what I wanted and Scott "Chevy" made sure I got everything I wanted and then some. I would highly recommend Merchants and especially Scott for your next vehicle purchase. It was an awesome experience and we will be back.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

OMG MERCHANTS is the best place to get a car. They go above and beyond. My sales person Gene was the best .He was so pleasant. Gene went way above to get me my car. The general sales manager Scott was awesome and funny. Merchants Auto is the best upbeat car dealer ship. I've bought cars before at other places and they just want to sell the car not friendly just boring. Merchants Auto dies everything they can to get you the car yoy want. I will share merchants auti to anyone I know who is looking for a car. ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Merchants auto is the best place to get a car. I have bought other cars from other dealers and the experience was not that good. Merchants auto is the number one place to get a car. 'gene my sales person went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted.. Merchants auto is a very upbeat place. Everyone is so pleasent no pressure. The general sales manager is great. I will spread the word. My sales person Gene Cocchiarella and scott worked very hard to get me my car. A big THANK YOU .If I ever need a car ...

Read at DealerRater

Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 29, 2020

I was just curious about getting a new truck because mine was 10 years old and not in good shape. It looked nice but needed some work, I went to merchants to look around and ran into Scott (Chevy) in the parking lot. I was looking at a 2017 Ram, I filled out a credit application online. I had what they call a thin file ( little credit history) Scott worked hard on getting me approved and I left Merchants Friday 8-28 with a 2019 Dodge Ram big horn. Scott seems like every other salesman, nice and very talkative but he's very sincere. ...

Read at Yelp