Customer Testimonials

LEAVE US A REVIEW
Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2017
 

Ryan Spada was my sales rep and he did a fantastic job with helpping me find the perfect car that fit all my needs!

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2017
 

I purchased a 2014 Chevy equinox this week and I just want to say thank you to ELI for taking the time to work with me ! I had been to a few dealers prior all where so rude and gave me no hope . I had a great experience at merchants auto you definitely have a customer for life .

Read more at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2017
 

Rodney Mathews was my salesman, as soon as I went into the sales room he made me feel very comfortable. I was treated like a family member he even offered me Chinese food that they had delivered for lunch. I thought I would be there all day,I even took the day off from work. To my surprise I was in and drove away with my beautiful Toyota Camry in just over an hour. Everyone was so kind. Rodney even came out and set up the blue tooth and explained how all the gadgets worked. He was a awesome! If you are in the market for a car I highly recommend Rodney Mathews at Merchants Auto.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2017
 

Disclaimer: Ryan is my brother, but what I am saying below is 100 percent true. He truly took the time to put me in multiple vehicles, did not push his wants on me, and made sure to point out any issues the car I was buying had (and had them services before I took it off the lot). I needed a car after my BMW died after a long life. Fixing it would cost at least $3,600 and probably more next year for transmission work. So I reached out to Ryan at Merchants. Originally, I was looking at at '15 VW Passat, but as we drove it and really looked into other options, I realized I wanted something AWD and maybe a little more power. We checked out Subarus and other VWs until we came across a '15 Chrysler 200S AWD. I had heard they were not great cars, but Ryan mentioned the '15 were overhauled and were getting more positive reviews. Upon quick research, I saw he was right. Once I settled on this car, he worked with me to address all financing issues quickly. While I have solid credit, these things can still take time. He did prep work to make sure all issues were addressed without hesitation. However, where he shone was the servicing of the car. When we looked at the 200S, it had just arrived at Merchants. It drove fine to me, but he had the service department spend two days making sure it was perfect. He even stayed after work on a Sunday (4:30 p.m.) to make sure I got my car before my work week started. Again, while I am related to Ryan, he could have easily used that to cut corners (and I likely wouldn't have said anything). However, his customer service approach and time to really seek out what the customer wants is how sales should be. If you get Ryan as a sales associate, I truly believe you will find him to be someone who want you to come back to Merchants for future purchases.

Read more at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2017
 

I just purchased a 2014 Jeep Patriot from Andre Liqui. If you want to have a great purchasing experience ask for him. He will work a great deal for you, even without you know. I had a nice surprise today. 🙂 Thanks Andre and Gordon.

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2017
 

I just bought a used chevy Malibu from Andre. I had a great experience and all of the staff was extremely polite and helpful. Thank you Andre and Gordon

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2017
 

Had a great experience, Gene was not pushy and showed many options of vehicles to chose from.

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2017
 

Richie was awesome very helpful, informative, and prompt. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. my husband and I are very satisfied with his service and plan on working with Richie again some time in the future.

Read more at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2017
 

I'm a very happy costumer, Rich took very good care of .I got something I loved,and recommend this dealership

Read more at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2017
 

Harold was very easy to work with and very knowledgeable of the car buying process. He narrowed down the car for me and picked out a great affordable option for me, a 2014 Nissan Altima. I will definitely be recommending Harold and Merchant's to friends and family. It was a very painless experience.

Read more at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2017
 

I was referred by my neighbors who went to visit Jim Smith and I had the best experience! I am VERY happy with my new car. Jim help me with no pressure at all. I would refer anyone to Jim! Thank You again!

Read more at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2017
 

ryan spada was my sales associate was very helpful and im very satisfied!

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2017
 

I am gratefully writing this review on my experience at Merchants Auto because at my current situation in my life i desperately needed a stable and reliable vehicle to get to and from work as well as a daily driver for my wife and children. But my main reason for this review is to commend and show my deepest gratitude to Gene Cocchiarella for giving me one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. He went above and beyond his way to put me in a beautiful vehicle at a manageable price as well as helping me in every other aspect of the buying experience. Over all Gene and Merchants made me feel right at home and I would definitely enjoy doing it again.

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2017
 

Have a lot to offer here there's a free car wash if you get a car from here free inspections every year for your car free oil change first time there's also a three-day guarantee to change your car if you don't like how it is if you get a lemon never had a problem with these guys and they're awesome and respectful and I'll get you into a car as soon as possible

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2017
 

Bradley Chant was awesome

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2017
 

Awesome experience, great help! Gene Cocchiarella made what we wanted happen!!

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2017
 

I purchased a Jeep at Merchants and I couldn't be happier. Ryan Spada was my salesman and was very eager to help me with zero hesitation. I told him what I was willing to spend and he didn't try to put me in most expensive vehicle but the best vehicle for me. If you're looking to get a car with ease, go to Merchants! I'm glad I did!

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2017
 

On our way camping we decided to visit Merchants to look for a new (Used) vehicle that we desperately needed. Hearing the commercials on the radio I figured it would be the best place to start due to my credit not being great. We arrived and met with Ryan Spada and went over what I qualified for and we found a great new to me vehicle. It only took a short time and I was the new owner of a Jeep Cherokee. I recommend coming in and giving Ryan Spada a chance to put you in a new to you vehicle..

Read more at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017
 

This was the 1st time that my husband and I have ever been to Merchants Auto. We had seen a truck that we were interested in and decided to check it out. We were greeted by Richard Roy a sales consultant. He was very friendly, polite and answered all of our questions. We did buy the truck and Richard helped us with a couple of small things that needed to be taken care of. At this point we are very pleased with our experience.

Read more at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2017
 

This was my very first car purchase. My salesman Jim Smith explained to me everything on the step by step process. Very informative and got me the vehicle I wanted. I am very happy with my purchase and always thank him for a great car buying experience. If your reading this and are considering buying a vehicle, I recommend speaking with Jim Smith.

Read more at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017
 

I came to merchants for my first time buying a car (scary) but overall my experience was great. My sales consultant Richard was very helpful finding me a car in my budget. He was helpful working out any questions or concerns I had and even helped with finding a good insurance company to go through.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017
 

Rodney listened to what we wanted and needed. We needed a vehicle to fit our budget. He did it. We are so happy with everyone.

Read more at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2017
 

My late ex almost son-in-law bought a new car here.

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2017
 
Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2017
 

Our experience with buying a car here was pleasant. Eli was very helpful and took the time to find a car that met our needs. Not having the added stress of a "pressure salesperson" was great! We appreciate his positive attitude and commitment to customers.

Read more at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2017
 

Lisa was fantastic! Not at all pushy. Took her time with us as we weren't 100% sure what we wanted. Super nice and we will ask for her with all future purchases. A real asset to the company. Gordon was great.

Read more at DealerRater