Customer Testimonials

LEAVE US A REVIEW
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2020

Lisa at Merchants was wonderful to work with. The customer service was top notch. Fantastic place to go when looking to buy or get something fixed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

What they're looking for a vehicle and approval which I knew would be very hard but steven francoeur was able to get it done in that day we left there with the vehicle of our dreams thank you so much I really appreciate everything you guys did at the dealership it was so smooth and easy definitely a five-star

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Gene helped me get my first car and the overall experience was amazing. They are awesome!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Working with Scott Chavanelle (Chevy) was a great and positive experience! He made the entire process easy, clear, and very positive. He really took his time to listen and equal time to find the right car for me. It was the best car buying experience I’ve had, thanks to Chevy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

*First time buyer*. Scott “Chevy” Is a GREAT GUY! My wife and I went in to browse for cars. Having too many troubles with our old Dodge Caliber 08. And we didn’t think much of getting new car that same day. He took note of what we didn’t want in a car and he presented us a Volkswagon Passat 2015. And honestly it was love at first sight with this car. “Chevy” Was very friendly and made purchasing a new car feel calm and not stressful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Scott Chevy is an AWSOME GUY !! Thank you Chevy for helping me and my wife getting a new car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Gene was a great sale's man no pressure worked hard with his team to get me the truck I wanted and was helpful in a few other ways to help us out thanks for the great experience 2nd time I've got a vehicle from merchants both easy experience will be doing my car buying there again when the time comes

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Went in with the "unknowing". We met with Gene who was courteous and outgoing, no pressure. The whole team went above and beyond and included lots of extras to get us in the truck that was wanted not a vehicle that was pushed on us (like many other places). This is our 2nd vehicle that we have purchased from merchants we will refer them and we will be back if we need another. Thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

This is my second car I’ve bought at Merchants. My old van needed a lot of work. So I was looking at my options. Driving by Merchants I saw the car I wanted. It seemed too good to be true. I didn’t think I could have that one. I’ve had some credit issues. So I went in to ask about the car. Gene a salesman let me take it for a ride. When I returned he said this is what it’s going to take to get you in that. I was so happy that I could ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

I had a great experience thank you so much Gene

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

What can I say, Lisa is just straight up absolutely amazing, and I absolutely love working with her. There’s no doubt that, I will be working with her again the next time I’m ready to upgrade my vehicle. It meant a lot to me that there was absolutely no xxxxxxxx or games when it came to buying my Jeep, everything was straight forward and easy and she got me the exact vehicle that I wanted with no hassles at all I’m very appreciative of that. Lisa— your absolutely awesome, Thank you so much! P.S. Happy Birthday :)!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Joe Hodgson was my salesman hes was very knowledgeable and took the time to find the right suv for me. Not pushy and very respectful! 5 stars from me

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

You know honestly this experience is one that I will remember and always look back on that people will always try their 100% to make themselves happy and others happy. Joseph Hodgson is one of the best sales associate I've ever met. He couldn't of done a better job. It was a quick, easy and stress free process and I will definitely recommend and come back again! Thank you all again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

I met with Joe upon arrival. First thing I wanna mention is that he provided exceptional customer service right off the bat so it made for a down to earth and good experience throughout the whole process. He got me setup and within no time I got approved and was on the road for a test drive. Long story short I left shop that night with a huge smile on my face and i've been loving my 2017 Chevy Equinox. - Thank you Joe!(I would definitely recommend from my experience coming from the fact that I actually wrote this review ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Best car buying experience ever! We would like to thank Scott Chavanelle for making this such an easy transaction. My husband and I went to Merchants on 8/31 and it was day 1 of looking for a new vehicle with no ideas in mind. Scott was so helpful with suggestions and great with listening to what we were looking for. With Scott's assistance , without being pushy like most dealerships, I know I will love my GMC Denali Terrain!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

My experience at Merchants was amazing! I went into the dealership ready for a high pressured salesforce and pushy salesmen. I've had really bad experiences in the past with other dealerships. I was so pleasantly surprised. I received the best customer service from Scott Chavanelle. He was attentive and accommodating and so helpful. I knew exactly what I wanted and Scott "Chevy" made sure I got everything I wanted and then some. I would highly recommend Merchants and especially Scott for your next vehicle purchase. It was an awesome experience and we will be back.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

OMG MERCHANTS is the best place to get a car. They go above and beyond. My sales person Gene was the best .He was so pleasant. Gene went way above to get me my car. The general sales manager Scott was awesome and funny. Merchants Auto is the best upbeat car dealer ship. I've bought cars before at other places and they just want to sell the car not friendly just boring. Merchants Auto dies everything they can to get you the car yoy want. I will share merchants auti to anyone I know who is looking for a car. ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Merchants auto is the best place to get a car. I have bought other cars from other dealers and the experience was not that good. Merchants auto is the number one place to get a car. 'gene my sales person went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted.. Merchants auto is a very upbeat place. Everyone is so pleasent no pressure. The general sales manager is great. I will spread the word. My sales person Gene Cocchiarella and scott worked very hard to get me my car. A big THANK YOU .If I ever need a car ...

Read at DealerRater

Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 29, 2020

I was just curious about getting a new truck because mine was 10 years old and not in good shape. It looked nice but needed some work, I went to merchants to look around and ran into Scott (Chevy) in the parking lot. I was looking at a 2017 Ram, I filled out a credit application online. I had what they call a thin file ( little credit history) Scott worked hard on getting me approved and I left Merchants Friday 8-28 with a 2019 Dodge Ram big horn. Scott seems like every other salesman, nice and very talkative but he's very sincere. ...

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

I had a great experience with everyone I met, from salesman to finance. No pressure, no stress.Richard Roy was efficient and pleasant. I explained my goals, and he worked with me to find a vehicle that fit my needs and budget. I would recommend them to anyone shopping for a vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

My first time buying a car from a dealership and was a nice experience! I worked with Gene, a awesome guy! He made the process easy and painless I was really nervous through the whole thing. Everyone is friendly and its relaxed environment. I was able to come home with a 2019 Jeep Compass and I really love it! Thank you so much! Highly recommend going here and go talk to Gene!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

We dealt with Richard Roy.. he was awesome! He did everything to make our experience as simple as possible. friendly, funny, knowledgeable. Iafter buying a car here, we won't go anywhere else, or to anyone else.... Buying a car is a big expense and having someone who gives you the best service possible is so important. Merchants was awsome but they are definitely lucky to have him and we suggest visiting him first if you're looking for a car!- Jamie Burke and David Decker

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

First time buying a car. Scott Chavanelle was so great. Awesome experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2020

I have to say, if I could give 10 stars, I would. Merchants auto especially Scott Reinhardt and Kevin Williams got me into a newer car with less monthly Payments. I am referring everyone in the market for a great pre owned vehicle to Kevin Williams... He gets things done in a pinch. Scott Too haha.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2020

Steve and Brian worked there butts off to get me financing for my 2017 Kia sportage. I love it!!! I definitely recommend you coming to see Steve in sales and Brian in Finamce!!!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2020

Lisa and the whole dealership went above and beyond with the service they provided. From the first time I emailed them to the day I drove off the lot with a new used car, they were very helpful and not pushy. Great experience

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

I will highly recommend shopping for a car here ! Richard R. was my sales man he listened to my concerns and wants for a car and helped me get into the perfect choice ! Low miles and affordable payments !!! I promise you will have a fantastic experience car shopping from arrival to signing the paperwork!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

I went in to test drive a car on 8/19 and had a really great experience. Steve Francoeur was a pleasure to work with and really helped me get the car at a good price. There was no pressure and the whole process was easy and pain free. I would definitely go back and work with Steve again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Gone cocchiarella was great he listened to my needs every step of the way . Love my new car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2020

My husband and I, would like to thank our sales professional Richard Roy, for his outstanding dedication and professional expertise , dealing with purchasing our vehicle yesterday, would recommend him and the company to our families and friends , he is a great asset to the Merchant franchise! Our best regards, Lenny & Lisa

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2020

What a delightful experience. Merchants goes above and beyond to assist their customers. I will definitely spread the ward to others. Richard Roy & Timothy Randlett

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

It was a pleasure to work with Richard today, with the purchase of our new vehicle, he's a great asset for the company'! Lenny &Lisa

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2020

Gene was so amazing helping me purchase my dream vehicle! He was extremely professional, patient and kind! He made myself and my boyfriend feel like family! I would absolutely buy all future cars from him! Thank you for making my entire year!!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2020

This has by far been my best car buying experience ever!! The sales staff and all employees are friendly, upbeat and helpful.. Gene was great! Answered all my questions at any time and was in constant communication with me!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

This has by far been my best car buying experience ever!! The sales staff and all employees are friendly, upbeat and helpful.. Gene was great! Answered all my questions at any time and was in constant communication with me!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

This has by far been my best car buying experience ever!! The sales staff and all employees are friendly, upbeat and helpful.. Gene was great! Answered all my questions at any time and was in constant communication with me!!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

By far the best car buying experience ever!! Gene was extraordinary and the whole team was very helpful and friendly!! Thank you!!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2020

The staff were professional and very helpful. Steve went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. He helped make sure I got the insurance that was right for me. I would highly recommend Merchants Auto to family and friends.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2020

Working with Steve Francouer was a pleasure. He made getting my daughter's car simple. I would definitely work with him again on another vehicle. Thanks Steve! She loves it. Todd B.

Read at Google